Events archive

Week beginning 26th October 2020

Jack-O-LANtern

18:00, Fri 30th October-18:00, Sun 1st November

Remote - Discord


Our first weekend-long, virtual LAN of the term!


Learn more 

Optiver Webinar - Low Latency C++ Workshop

13:00, Tue 27th October-14:00, Tue 27th October

Remote


A talk from one of our sponsors, Optiver


Learn more 

Week beginning 19th October 2020

Friday Night Gaming

19:00, Fri 23rd October-23:59, Fri 23rd October

Remote - Discord


Our Friday Night Gaming session - now online!


Learn more 

Week beginning 12th October 2020

Friday Night Gaming

19:00, Fri 16th October-23:59, Fri 16th October

Remote - Discord


Our Friday Night Gaming session - now online!


Learn more 

MathSoc Ada Lovelace Day Talks

14:00, Wed 14th October-17:00, Wed 14th October

Remote


Celebrate the achievements of women in STEM by tuning into talks given by speakers from a variety of fields followed by a panel discussion.


Learn more 

Week beginning 5th October 2020

Friday Night Gaming

19:00, Fri 9th October-23:59, Fri 9th October

Remote - Discord


Our Friday Night Gaming session - now online!


Learn more 

Git Good

15:00, Wed 7th October-16:00, Wed 7th October

Remote - Microsoft Teams


An introduction to how to use Git for version control!


Learn more 

Week beginning 28th September 2020

Friday Night Gaming

06:00, Fri 2nd October-00:00, Sat 3rd October

The UWCS Discord server: discord.uwcs.co.uk


Our first gaming session of the term!


Learn more