Events archive

Week beginning 11th October 2021

🎮 Friday Night Gaming [Term 1, Week 2]

19:00, Fri 15th October - 00:00, Sat 16th October

Department of Computer Science


Join us for a night of gaming and chatting!


Learn more 

Gals and Pals Night

17:30, Thu 14th October - 19:00, Thu 14th October

The Phantom Coach


Join us for a new kind of social, meeting women and non-binary students in UWCS!


Learn more 

⚡ Lightning Talks [Term 1, Week 2]

17:00, Wed 13th October - 18:30, Wed 13th October

Teams + Discord


Join us for our first set of Lightning Talks for this year!


Learn more 

Week beginning 27th September 2021

Welcome Week Gaming

19:00, Fri 1st October - 08:00, Sat 2nd October

Department of Computer Science


Our first weekly gaming night


Learn more 

Welcome Week Talk: Git Good

15:00, Thu 30th September - 16:00, Thu 30th September

CS1.04, Department of Computer Science


Our first academic talk of the term!


Learn more 

Welcome Week: Welcome to the Computing Society!

12:00, Tue 28th September - 13:00, Tue 28th September

CS1.04, Department of Computer Science + Online


Ever wanted to meet us and get to know what we get up to? Well, this is your chance!


Learn more 

Week beginning 9th August 2021

WASD Summer

12:00, Sat 14th August - 23:00, Sun 15th August

Remote - Twitch


WASD, an annual charity speedrunning event, is back this year with a new summer event!


Learn more 

Week beginning 28th June 2021

Extraordinary General Meeting

18:00, Mon 28th June - 19:00, Mon 28th June

Remote - Teams


We are holding an EGM to elect a new president for the society.


Learn more 

Summer LAN

12:00, Mon 28th June - 23:00, Fri 2nd July

Remote - Discord


Guess who's back, back again! It's our Summer LAN/BFL/whatever you want to call it!


Learn more 

Week beginning 17th May 2021

Nettitude Capture the Flag

14:00, Wed 19th May - 17:00, Wed 19th May

Remote - Teams


Nettitude are running a capture the flag event on Teams!


Learn more 

Week beginning 10th May 2021

⚡ Lightning Talks [Term 3, Week 3]

19:00, Mon 10th May - 20:00, Mon 10th May

Remote - Discord


A selection of short talks from our members both past and present!


Learn more 

Week beginning 15th February 2021

Annual General Meeting

18:00, Fri 19th February - 20:00, Fri 19th February

Remote - Microsoft Teams


Where we look back on the year and elect a new set of exec!


Learn more 

Week beginning 23rd November 2020

G-Research Coding Challenge

18:00, Thu 26th November - 20:00, Thu 26th November

Remote


A series of increasingly difficult team coding challenges related to NLP


Learn more